“You Like Memes, Don’t You?” Episode VI

I had a blast guest blogging at io9 over the weekend! In case you missed it, here are the articles you need to read:

Anybody Remember The Long Lost  Cartoon Super Turbo Atomic Mega Rabbit?

Now Marvel Wants You To Subscribe To Clothing, Too!

Man Plus Has The Kookiest And Therefore Greatest Plan To Colonize Mars

Why Can’t Wonder Woman Toys Get Her Most Important Accessory Right? 

New Favorite Theory: All Of Kyle MacLachlan’s Roles Are The Same Person!

Stories That Lost Their Writers (And Their Plots) Halfway Through

I’ll have some behind the scenes posts on these in the future, but the important thing is that Kyle MacLachlan tangentially acknowledged my existence on The Twitter! (I’m being optimistic since I don’t know if he read beyond the headline.)

So the substantive content for this week will be the first in a series on memes I’ve made. In fact, the very first memes I’ve ever made are below. Last year, Topless Robot ran a meme contest to win a Stormtrooper uniform. I didn’t really want one, but I decided to enter anyway because I have strong opinions on Stormtroopers.

cp6vj

I used to think the Empire created lots of jobs via Stormtroopers, but then the awful prequels revealed they’re all clones.

cp6sa

This was made before Tatiana Maslany was rumored to star in Star Wars: Rogue One. Felicity Jones got the lead instead. Why can’t we have a Star Wars movie with two female leads? Do you think I can tweet this to Ms. Maslany & the rest of the Orphan Black team or will it come off as insulting?

cp70q

cp7es

These two received honorable mentions.

Upcoming meme posts will feature DC Comics characters (unfortunately not Killer Moth, though). Of course memes aren’t actually memetic if you don’t use them to pollute strangers’ thoughts. So feel free to pass these around like a social disease. I only request that you attribute them to Matthew Catania or include a pingback to my blog, The Twitter, or Fan Page. Nobody from Africa or Antarctica has visited my blog yet, so we need to work on that as well.

cp898

2 thoughts on ““You Like Memes, Don’t You?” Episode VI

Leave a Reply

