SDCC Ecstasy!

Are you going to San Diego Comic Con this year? Because I’m not. But I made you a list of 2015’s Top 25 San Diego Comic-Con Exclusives anyway. (Everybody attending this year is surely checking the blog on Preview Night for such a valuable resource, right?) Feel free to pick some up for me. I’ve already paid an ungodly sum for Hela, so prioritize the Very Secret mug with SPOON!

This was a tricky list to write because companies kept randomly announcing exclusives as my deadline drew closer. I finished it a day early, & then my editor suggested I add even more entries. Even more exclusives will likely be announced during the con until critical mass is achieved.

You still have until July 10 to vote Gamorrean Guard into the Black Series. It boggles by mind that Lando, Sabine, Grievous, & original Obi-Wan have to compete against it when they should’ve already been in production. Apparently you can vote multiple times from the same IP address, so vote Gamorrean Guard early & often!

nxkac

Has anybody on YouTube replaced Gamora with a Gamorrean Guard in Guardians of the Galaxy or all the Gamorrean Guards in Return of the Jedi with Gamora yet?

Speaking of Hasbro Fan Choice polls, SDCC attendees can vote for the next Marvel Legends action figure. This poll is invalid for lack of Sauron! They should’ve had him & Stegron on the pegs already for Jurassic World synergy.

This poll doesn’t make much sense. People can vote for the finalists after the SDCC, so why even bother with the SDCC qualifying round? It looks like the choices are primarily geared toward a Thor wave (Angela, Borr, the Disir, Executioner, Sif, Malekith, Ulik)  or a GOTG wave (Angela, Nova/Sam Alexander, Cosmo, Darkhawk, Nebula, Quasar), so why not just make them all in a Thor wave & a GOTG wave? Why is Skurge the Executioner an option but not his beloved Amora the Enchantress? Since Lyra was already supposed to be the variant swap for Red She-Hulk, shouldn’t they produce her anyway (along with the MIA Dani Moonstar, Blade, Rescue, Rogue, white Phoenix, AoA Phoenix, Phoenix Cyclops, Songbird, & Trevor Slattery)? Why didn’t they already produce Marvel Legends of Sif, Nebula, Malekith, Borr, and Cosmo to coincide with their films? Why can’t we vote for the superior Phyla-Vell version of Quasar? How can I track down anybody who throws their vote away on another gorram Spider-Man & inflict grievous bodily harm upon them?

So remember when last I said there was no exciting news of The Dolorous Adventure of Brother Banenose front? Well I should’ve kept my typing paws quiet because exciting news struck & exciting news is no fun. Lydia Thomas had to resign as my Book Manager due to health issues. It is unconfirmed whether these health issues were a direct result of reading The Dolorous Adventure of Brother Banenose.  I was really enjoying working with Lydia, so I wish her a full & speedy recovery.

Since I’d already announced the coming of The Dolorous Adventure of Brother Banenose to the Interwuzzle, however, I couldn’t let this setback scuttle the book. (That was kind of a Rubicon crossing moment, although I suppose Caesar could’ve ordered a u-turn if he really wanted to. I’m also disappointed AMC didn’t renew Rubicon.) So I went into full panic mode & begged random passers-by to become my new Book Manager.

Fortunately, Olivia Howe answered my cry at breakneck speed! She told me, ”Hearing the unique title, I couldn’t say no.” So welcome to the The Dolorous Adventure of Brother Banenose team, Olivia! I hope you survive the experience!

I shall leave you with this deep thought: If this is Magic Mike 30, what happened to the 28 previous sequels?

2 thoughts on “SDCC Ecstasy!

Leave a Reply

